Herne Bay Junior School
"One chance, let's get it right"
  • Compassion

  • Courage

  • Hope

  • Integrity

  • Justice

  • Respect

  • Responsibility

  • Wisdom

Calendar of Events

Main Events and Activities 2017

TERM FOUR


Mon 6th – Fri 10th March - Year 5 Enterprise Week
Wednesday 8th March - Orchestra Day at HBJS
Thursday 16th March - Year 4 trip to Howletts
Thursday 16th March - Gospel singing Day at CCW
Friday 17th March - Schools’ Parliament at HBJS
Mon 20th – Fri 24th March - Year 5 Bikeability
Wednesday 22nd March - Year 6 Battle of the Bands
Wed 22nd–Thursday 23rd March- Kip on a Ship
Friday 24th March - Red Nose Day
Tuesday 28th March - Junior Dance Festival at HBH
Wednesday 29th March - Born to Shine 1.30pm
Thursday 30th March - Year 5 Fizz & Quiz
Friday 31st March - Easter Service at Christ Church 9.30am – 10.30am

Friday 31st March - End of Term 4 School finishes at 1.30pm


TERM FIVE
Monday 17th April - Bank Holiday (School closed)
Tuesday 18th April - Term 5 starts
Mon 8th – Thurs 11th May - National Curriculum Test Week
Thursday 18th May - Year 5 Kent Test Parents Meeting 7pm
Friday 26th May - End of Term 5


TERM SIX
Monday 5th June - STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY
Tuesday 6th June - Term 6 starts
Tuesday 13th June - Class photographs
Friday 23rd June - Summer Fair
Tuesday 27th June - Parents Evening (Yr 2 intake) 7pm tour 7.30pm meeting
Wednesday 5th July - Year 6 Growing Up Talk
Wed 5th & Thur 6th July - Year 6 Production at The King’s Hall 7pm
Thursday 6th July - Secondary School Induction Day (Year 6 pupils)
Friday 7th July - Sports Day
Mon 10th – Fri 14th July - Year 6 Residential trip to Swattenden
Tuesday 18th July - PTFA Year 6 Leavers Disco
Thursday 20th July - Year 6 Leavers Service at Christ Church 9.30am – 10.30am
Friday 21st July - End of Term 6 School finishes at 1.30pm