Herne Bay Junior School
"One chance, let's get it right"
  • Compassion

  • Courage

  • Hope

  • Integrity

  • Justice

  • Respect

  • Responsibility

  • Wisdom

Calendar of Events

Main Events and Activities 2017-2018

TERM FIVE

Saturday 5th May - Women’s FA Cup Final trip
Monday 7th May  - BANK HOLIDAY – SCHOOL CLOSED
Mon 14th – Thurs 17th May - National Curriculum Test Week
Thursday 17th May  - Year 5 Kent Test Parents Meeting 7pm
Friday 25th May   - End of Term 5
 
TERM SIX

Monday 4th June  - Start of Term 6
Friday 22nd June  - Summer Fair
Tuesday 26th June  - Parents Evening (Yr 2 intake) 7pm tour 7.30pm meeting
Tuesday 3rd July  - Year 5 & 6 Growing Up Talks
Wednesday 4th July  - Sports Day
Thursday 5th July  - Secondary School Induction Day (Year 6 pupils)
Friday 6th July   - Secondary School Induction Day (HBH)
Wed 11th & Thur 12th July - Year 6 Production at The King’s Hall 7pm
Mon 16th – Fri 20th July - Year 6 Residential trip to Swattenden 
Monday 23rd July  - Year 6 Leavers Service at Christ Church 9.30am – 10.30am
Monday 23rd July  - PTA Year 6 Leavers Disco
Tuesday 24th July  - End of Term 6 School finishes at 1.30pm